This is a legacy provincial website of the ATA. Visit our new website here.

Voting instructions scheduled for May 26 mailing

May 16, 2017

On or about May 26, 2017, online voting instructions will be mailed to all ATA members eligible to vote in the 2017 Central North byelection. Packages will be sent to school representatives in the geographic district of Central North for distribution to teachers in their schools. The Association also will mail copies to the homes of associate members and members who are on leave.

On the day of the mailing, the voting instructions also will be posted on the ATA website.

Find out more about the 2017 Central North byelection by visiting the Information On section of the ATA homepage at

About Central North

The Association operates in 11 geographic districts across the province. Central North is one of those districts, and it is represented on the Association’s Provincial Executive Council (PEC) by a single district representative. Within its boundaries more than 2,400 teachers are employed by six school jurisdictions belonging to six correlating ATA locals.

School jurisdiction ATA local
Evergreen Catholic Schools
Evergreen Catholic Local No. 44
Grande Yellowhead Public
School Division 
Evergreen Local No. 11
Living Waters Catholic Schools  Woodland Rivers Local No. 40
Northern Gateway
Public Schools
Northern Gateway Local No. 43
Parkland School Division  Parkland Teachers’ Local No. 10
Pembina Hills Regional Division  Pembina Hills Local No. 22 


Also In This Issue