This is a legacy provincial website of the ATA. Visit our new website here.

Teacher candidates

April 21, 2015

Teachers and retired teachers running in the 2015 provincial general election were invited to submit material for publication in the April 21, 2015, edition of the ATA News. The invitation applied to

  • Association active members in good standing,
  • incumbents who were active Association members in good standing at the time of their election to the legislature,
  • Association life members and
  • other members of the Association who have maintained the highest level of membership available to them.

As of press time, Friday, April 17, the following candidates had submitted their information.

Alberta New Democratic Party

Deron Bilous

David Eggen

Bruce Hinkley

Robyn Luff

Ariana Mancini
Fort McMurray-Conklin

Catherine Welburn

Gordon Naylor, Battle River-Wainwright (no photo available)

Alberta Party

Jim Black
Medicine Hat

Joel Windsor

Gary Hanna
Spruce Grove-St. Albert

Also In This Issue