# Who's who—Provincial Executive Council members and local presidents 2019/20

### PRESIDENTS AND VICE-PRESIDENTS



JASON SCHILLING ATA President



**DARRIN BAUER**ATA Vice-President



JENNY REGAL ATA Vice-President



GREG JEFFERY ATA Past President



### **NORTH WEST**



PETER MacKAY
District Rep



MYRNA McLEAN Fort Vermilion Local No. 77



RHONDA KELLY Grande Prairie and District Catholic Teachers Local No. 42



MICHAEL ALDRIDGE Greater Peace Local No. 13



JENNIFER TAYLOR High Prairie Local No. 62



MARIA MURRAY Northern Spirit Local No. 6



LADEROUTE
Northland
Local No. 69



RAY BUZIAK Trumpeter Local No. 26

### **CENTRAL EAST**



MURRAY LALONDE District Rep



STEPHANIE CUMBLETON Aspen View Local No. 7



KARIN BRUSSÉ-PATERSON Battle River Local



CONNIE LANDSIEDEL Greater St. Paul Local



COLIN DESNOYERS Lakeland Catholic Separate Local No. 30



MARJORIE CHARLES Northern Lights Local No. 15



BRIAN SKINNER Park Plains East Local No. 31

### **CENTRAL NORTH**



ROBERT TWERDOCLIB District Rep



JESSICA SMEALL Evergreen Local



VANESSA AMYOTTE Evergreen Catholic



KATRINA ZACK Northern Gateway Local No. 43



RICK KREMP Parkland Teachers' Local No. 10



MICHELLE SAVOIE Pembina Hills Local No. 22



KIMBERLEY NAHIRNIAK Woodland Rivers

### **SOUTH EAST**



HEATHER McCAIG
District Rep



HANNAH STEPHENSON Grasslands Local



VALERIE BROWNE Medicine Hat Local No. 1



**DEANNA BURZMINSKI** *Medicine Hat Catholic Teachers Local No. 39* 



DOUG LERKE
Prairieland Local
No. 36



STUART SHIGEHIRO Prairie Rose Local



LOUIS PERREAULT Three Drums of Wheat Local No. 20

### **SOUTH WEST**



**KATHERINE PRITCHARD**District Rep



JOHN TEMPLIN Holy Spirit Catholic Local No. 5



WALTER
PLUMTREE
Horizon Local No. 4



DEREK RESLER
Lethbridge Public
School Local No. 41



SAVI HOULDIN Livingstone Range Local No. 14



NATALIE TOWNSHEND



STEPHEN GIBBINGS Westwind Local No. 12

### **EDMONTON DISTRICT**



**PAUL FROESE** District Rep



**DENEEN ZIELKE** Elk Island Local No. 28



RHONDA BOROWSKI Elk Island Catholic Teachers' Local No. 21



**CARRYL BENNETT** Greater St. Albert Catholic Local No. 23



**ELLEN SNAITH** St. Albert Public Teachers' Local No. 73



**SHERRI DEVOLDER** Sturgeon Local No. 27

### **EDMONTON MCMURRAY**



**NANCY BALL** District Rep



**GREG CARABINE** District Rep



**CARMEN GLOSSOP** District Rep



**SANDRA HALTINER Edmonton Catholic** Teachers Local No. 54



**HEATHER QUINN** Edmonton Public Teachers Local No. 37



**SHANNON DUBE** Fort McMurray Local No. 48

### **CENTRAL**



District Rep



**KIM MASON** Black Gold Teachers' Local No. 8



**JEAN PORTER** St. Thomas Aquinas Teachers' Local No.45



MIKE WHEELER Timberline Local



**ERIC CLOUTIER** Unité locale francophone No. 24



**AL BLACKER** Wetaskiwin Local No. 18

### **STUDENT LOCALS**

### **AVERY TEO**

University of Alberta ESA, Student Local No. 1

### **RUTH PANAGUITON**

University of Calgary ESA, Student Local No. 2

WILLIAM LANGILLE Red Deer College EUS, Student Local No. 3

### **BENJAMIN BELAND**

University of Lethbridge EUS, Student Local No. 4

### **JAMIE GALE**

Medicine Hat College EUS, Student Local No. 5

### **KAYLA DECHAMPLAIN**

Concordia University ESA, Student Local No. 6

### **ASSÉTOU KONÉ**

Association des étudiants en éducation de la Campus Saint-Jean Local No. 7 EUS

**STEPHANIE BELL** Grande Prairie Regional College ESA,

Student Local No. 8

### **BRITAINEA YOUNG**

Keyano College ESA, Student Local No. 9 **KENNA FRASER** 

### Mount Royal University EUS, Student Local No. 10

MacEwan University EUS, Student Local No. 11

### **VANESSA PINHAL**

Ambrose University College ESA, Student Local No. 12

### KATHERINE PERNAL King's University College ESA, Student Local No. 13

**CHRISTINE MERLIHAN** 

### St. Mary's University College Local No. 14

**SPECIAL LOCALS** 

### **LORNA MCILROY**

Alberta Retired Teachers' Association Special Local No. 1

### **CENTRAL SOUTH**



**DON BROOKWELL** District Rep



**TREVOR SANCHE** Chinook's Edge Local No. 17



**TIMOTHY CROKER** Clearview Teachers Local No. 33



STEPHEN MERREDEW Red Deer Catholic Local No. 80



**KELLY ALEMAN** Red Deer City Local No. 60



MICHAEL DOLL Wolf Creek Local No. 3

# **ATA** geographic

**Calgary City** 

**Edmonton McMurray** 

**Calgary District** 

**Edmonton District** 

**North West South East** 

**Central East Central North** 

**South West** 

District Rep

Acting

Canadian Rockies Local No. 59



**CHRISTIAN SCHELL** Christ the Redeemer (formerly Chinook)



WADE WESTWORTH Foothills Local No. 16



Rocky View

## districts and locals

Central

**Central South** 

### **CALGARY DISTRICT**



**KAREN NAKASKA** 



**MONICA BULAS** 



Local No. 29







KATHY HOEHN District Rep



**KEVIN KEMPT** District Rep

**BOB COCKING** 

Calgary Public



District Rep

**MARIO VERGARA** Calgary Separate School Local No. 55 Teachers Local No. 38







